Accueil

Symboles

Liste des régions
Scotland's Best B&Bs

4 étoiles Bed and Breakfast Ecossais de
Qualité, Quatre et Cinq Etoiles
Aberdeen et Grampian Highlands
5 étoiles

Johnshaven (1) - Ballater (1) - Aboyne (1) - Inverurie (2) - Strathdon (1) - Fordyce (1)
Elgin (1) - Forres (1)

Veuillez noter que les prix chambre double/jumeaux sont par personne et par nuit pour deux personnes partageant. Pour tout renseignement ou réservation, veuillez contacter le propriétaire directement par téléphone, fax ou mail selon le cas. Si vous êtes en dehors du Royaume-Uni, composez d'abord le code international approprié pour votre pays (00 de la France par exemple), ensuite, le 44 en omettant le 0 initial du numéro donné dans ces pages, avant de composer les chiffres restant.

Aberdeen, la cité de Granite, est l'une des cités les plus au Nord de la Grande-Bretagne ainsi que sa 'capitale du pétrole'. Aujourd'hui, l'essor de l'industrie pétrolifère est en régression, mais, malgré cela, les quais sont occupés par les pétroliers aussi bien que par les bateaux de pêche et les bateaux à containers qui s'amarrent fréquemment. L'aéroport d'Aberdeen s'affaire avec le bruissement des hélicoptères qui transportent sans relâche leurs passagers entre la terre et les plate-formes.

C'est une vibrante cité avec de nombreuses boutiques et des centres commerciaux à explorer, mais c'est aussi une cité historique. Au coeur de la ville, des monuments comme Provost Ross' House (la maison du Prévot Ross), le Musée Maritime, et le collège Marischal de l'Université d'Aberdeen, tout comme la Gallerie d'Art, à courte distance de Union Street, la principale artère du centre.

La cité est située entre deux larges rivières à saumon, la Dee et la Don et la bande de côte reliant les embouchures de celles-ci dont la plage sableuse est magnifique. En remontant la rivière Don, vous trouverez le Brig o' Balgownie (pont de Balgownie), aux vieux cottages pittoresques agglutinés tout autour.

Aberdeen a obtenu le permier prix de la compétition Britain in Bloom (La Grande-Bretagne en Fleurs) tant de fois qu'elle est devenue hors concours pour laisser la place à la compétition! Au Printemps en particulier, les accotements et les bords de rivières sont de couleurs pimpantes avec une succession de crocus, jonquilles et narcisses puis couverts d'une multitude de roses en été. Duthie Park est un tapis de couleurs et, s'il pleut, les visiteurs peuvent se retirer dans les serres de cactus et imaginer qu'ils sont dans un monde tropical aux perroquets bruyants, à la végétation aux hauteurs disproportionées et aux carpes géantes qui ondulent dans les bassins.

A la sortie d'Aberdeen vous trouverez toutes sortes de choses à voir et à faire - c'est le pays des châteaux et il y en a tant sur la Route des Châteaux: Crathes, Craigievar, Fyvie, Fraser, Dunottar, Muchalls, Braemar et Balmoral. Si vous n'êtes pas interessé par les châteaux, il y a de beaux jardins à Pitmedden, Kildrummy mais aussi au Château de Crathes.

Balmoral Castle
Balmoral Castle

Royal Deeside est très connu et populaire parmi les visiteurs qui explorent les villes le long de la Dee: Banchory, Aboyne et Ballater. En été, vous pourrez apercevoir un saumon sauter pour remonter la cascade sous le pont de Feugh, près du centre de Banchory. Suivez la route longeant la rivière Feugh puis tournez en suivant la direction de la Forêt de Birse. Ici, tout est calme sauf pour le bruit des eaux qui tourbillonnent, les moutons omniprésents et peut-être un distant busard au cri strident sur le haut des collines. En Mai, tout est jaune vif avec les ajoncs, violet en Août avec la bruyère et, en automne, les sorbiers sont chargés de baies rouges.

De retour en Deeside, à Potarch, se trouve le pont où il est dit qu' un costaud du coin, Donald Dinnie, a transporté deux énormes blocs de pierre de l'autre côté de la rivière. Les pierres sont toujours là, devant l'auberge. At Aboyne, allez voir les Highland Games (jeux des Highlands) se dérouler sur la place du village avant de reprendre le chemin battu de la route pour Balmoral et Braemar.

Les témoinages de la Préhistoire sont partout que ce soit des cercles de pierres ou des menhirs. Non loin de l'aéroport d'Aberdeen, près d'Inverurie, juste en sortant de la A96, se trouve Archaeolink un centre interprète de ces monuments et du peuple qui les ont construit. Des noms fascinants come Clinkstone, Maiden Stone et Cloven Stone invitent les curieux sous la présence de la colline de Bennachie aux formes intriguantes. C'est une terre de mystères où votre imagination peut prendre son essor pour faire oublier le présent en faisant rêver au passé.

En plus de la Route des Châteaux, il y a la Route Côtière et la Route des Whisky qui s'étend au sud et à l'est jusqu'au Speyside reliant de nombreuses distilleries de cette célèbre région. En sortant de la A96 à Huntly sur la B9022 vers Portsoy explorez à l'est de Banff et Macduff ou à l'ouest vers Cullen le long de la route Côtière. Le port de Buckie est un des plus richement approvisioné en poissons. Rejoignez la A96 à Fochabers, une jolie petite ville prisée par les collectioneurs d'antiquités. A l'ouest de Fochabers, se trouve l'usine Baxter très connue pour ses soupes et confitures.

Après Fochabers, se trouve l'élegante ville d'Elgin avec son imposante cathédrale en ruines et son digne centre ville de l'époque Victorienne. A l'ouest d'Elgin, la A96 passe à côté de Forres. Cela vaut la peine de passer par le centre ville pour voir les parterres de fleurs lauréats de prix dans les concours 'Scotland in Bloom' et 'Britain in Bloom' mais aussi la pierre de Sueno, un énorme menhir Picte couvert de sculptures.

_________________________________

ELLINGTON
Mrs Margaret Gibson
Station Place - Johnshaven DD10 0JD
Tel: 0870 225 2632
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lits jumeaux (s de bains)
  • Ouvert Janv - Déc
  • B&B 22 - 25 Livres Sterling
Photo
4 étoiles Maison familiale moderne dans un ancien village de pêcheurs à 45km au sud d'Aberdeen. endroit idéal pour visiter Glen Esk et Dunnottar Castle -14ème siècle. Lits jumeaux au rez de chaussée. Petit restaurant au pub du village. Soyez assuré d'un comfort total.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café TVs dans les chambres Salon Chauffage Central Jardin Plats Végétariens Sèche-cheveux Chambres au rez de chaussée Golf à proximité
Chiens sur réservation

_________________________________

CRAIGARD LODGE
Mary & George Walker
Abergeldie Road - Ballater AB35 5RR
Tel: 013397 53258
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 2 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lits jumeaux (s de bains)
  • Ouvert Fevr - Oct
  • B&B 23 - 25 Livres Sterling
Photo
4 étoiles Situation magnifique près du centre du village avec vue panoramique au delà du terrain de golf sur les bois et les montagnes. Hébergement de qualité avec suites de luxe. L'endroit idéal pour visiter Royal Deeside, le Parc National des Cairngorms ou bien la route des Whisky et des châteaux. Excellents restaurants à proximité. Accueil chaleureux.
Non Fumeur Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café TVs dans les chambres Salon Chauffage Central Jardin Plats Végétariens Régimes spéciaux Commission aux agents Sèche-cheveux Chambres au rez de chaussée Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité
Pas d'animaux

_________________________________

DRYBURN HOUSE
Sheila Hallatt & Fraser Fergus
Ordhead - Inverurie AB51 7RL
Tel: / Fax: 01330 833653
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lits jumeaux/triple (s de bains ext privée)
  • Open Avril - Oct
  • B&B à partir de 30 Livres Sterling
  • 1 pers seule à partir de 55 Livres Sterling
Photo
4 étoiles
Welcome Host
Savourez un agréable séjour dans notre maison de ferme aménagée du 19ème siècle. Située dans plus de 5000m2 de jardin avec vue panoramique sur les collines environnantes. Les châteaux, cercles de pierre et le Royal Deeside sont à proximité. Vie sauvage abondante. Soins aromathérapiques sur place. Végétariens et végétaliens sont les bienvenus. Banchory est à 20km.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café Plats Végétariens Régimes spéciaux Salon Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Non Fumeur Sèche-cheveuxs Cartes de crédit acceptées Chambres au rez de chaussée Langue étrangère parlée
Pas d'animaux

_________________________________

FRIDAYHILL
Shena McGhie
Kinmuck - Inverurie AB51 0LY
Tel: 01651 882252 / Fax: 01651 882252
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit à baldaquin double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains ext privée)
  • Ouvert Janv - Déc
  • B&B à partir de 30 Livres Sterling
Photo
5 étoiles Savourez votre pause dans notre luxueuse maison campagnarde conçue pour offrir un confort unique dans un coin tranquille et pittoresque de la région d'Aberdeenshire. Situation idéale pour les Routes des Whisky et des Châteaux, les cercles de pierres, Archaeolink, Royal Deeside et la côte. Aéroport d'Aberdeen 11km
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café Plats Végétariens Régimes spéciaux Salon Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Non Fumeur Sèche-cheveuxs Cartes de crédit acceptées Chambres au rez de chaussée Lit à baldaquin
Pas d'animaux

Certificat de Scotland's Best

_________________________________

AULD CUMMERTON
Carole & Bruce Luffman
Bellabeg - Strathdon AB36 8UP
Tel: 019756 51337 / Fax: 019756 51349
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lit jumeaux (s de bains)
  • Ouvert Avril - Oct
  • B&B 40 Livres Sterling
Photo
5 étoiles Auld Cummerton est niché sur les hauteurs des montagnes de Grampian, à l'orée de notre forêt et à l'intérieur du Cairngorm National Park. Nous offrons une vue magnifique, des meubles antiques et rustiques ainsi qu'un rythme de vie au ralenti. Situé sur les routes des Châteaux, du Whisky et des Jardins.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café Plats Végétariens Régimes spéciaux Salon Lit à baldaquin Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Non Fumeur Sèche-cheveux Credit cards accepted Commission aux agents

_________________________________

STRUAN HALL
Phyllis & Michael Ingram
Ballater Road - Aboyne AB34 5HY
Tel/Fax: 013398 87241
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 2 ch lits jumeaux (s de bains)
  • Ouvert Mars - Oct
  • B&B à partir de 31.50 - 35 Livres Sterling
Photo
5 étoiles Le paysage magnifique de Royal Deeside, le charme nonchalant de ses villages et de ses gens, plus un excellent climat, font d'Aboyne un lieu favori. Struan Hall est une charmante demeure familiale, située au calme dans un grand jardin boisé.

Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café TVs dans les chambres Salon Cabine téléphonique Plats végétariens Régimes spéciaux Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche è proximité Non fumeur Sèche-cheveux Cartes de crédit acceptées
chiens sur réservation

_________________________________

ACADEMY HOUSE
Sandra & Richard Leith
School Road - Fordyce - Nr Portsoy AB45 2SJ
Tel: 01261 842743
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lit jumeaux (s de bains ext privée)
  • Ouvert Janv - Dec
  • B&B 26 - 28 Livres Sterling
  • 1 pers seule 30 - 35 Livres Sterling
  • Dîner, B&B 32 - 34 Livres Sterling
Photo
5 étoiles Recevez un accueil Ecossais chaleureux dans cette maison située dans le village pittoresque de Fordyce. Academy House a été restaurée avec amour offrant confort et calme pour les visiteurs avertis. Cuisine splendide préparée par nos soins. Bien située pour visiter les environs. A 17 km de Banff.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café TVs dans les chambres Dîners sur réservation Plats Végétariens Régimes spéciaux Salon Prix enfants et équipement adéquat Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Non Fumeur Sèche-cheveux
Chiens sur réservation

_________________________________

THE CROFT
Mrs Ann Cartmell
10 Institution Road - Elgin IV30 1QX
Tel/Fax: 01343 546004
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch famille/triple (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lit 1 pers (s de bains ext privée)
  • Ouvert Janv - Déc
  • B&B 28 - 30 Livres Sterling
Photo
4 étoiles
Welcome Host
Belle maison de ville d'époque Victorienne construite en 1848, larges pièces meublées pour le confort de nos hôtes. Bien située dans un endroit calme, pratique pour les visites de la Route des Whisky, Route des plages et celle des Châteaux, le golf, observer les dauphins,"Biblical Gardens"(Jardins Bibliques) . Selectionné par"Which?"(magazine), AA 5 Diamonds.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café Plats végétariens Régimes spéciaux TVs dans les chambres Salon Langue étrangère parlée Lavabos dans les chambres Cabine téléphonique Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Non fumeur Prix enfant et équipement adéquat Sèche-cheveux Commission aux agents
Pas d'animaux

Certificat Scotland's Best

_________________________________

MILTON of GRANGE FARMHOUSE
Hilda & Alexander Massie
By Forres - Moray IV36 2TR
Tel/Fax: 01309 676360
Email:
Cliquez pour plus d'infos & photos

  • 1 ch lit double (s de bains)
  • 1 ch lits jumeaux (s de bains)
  • 1 ch famille/triple (s de bains)
  • Ouvert Janv - Déc
  • B&B 22 - 30 Livres Sterling
  • 1 pers seule : 30 - 40 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 étoiles
Welcome Host
accueil chaleureux à la ferme familiale. Chambres avec salle de bains. Délicieuse cuisine Ecossaise. Près de Forres, Kinloss et Findhorn avec golf, sports nautiques, plages, randonnées. Excellent pour explorer les Routes Côtière, des Châteaux et du Whisky, visiter Baxters of Speyside, Aberdeen et la porte des Highlands. A 42 km de l'aéroport d'Inverness.
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café Plats végétariens Régimes spéciaux TVs dans les chambres Chauffage central Jardin Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité Ferme en activité Cartes de crédit acceptées Non fumeur Sèche-cheveux Prix enfant et équipement adéquat
Certificat Scotland's Best
Pas d'animaux

_________________________________

Pour tout renseignements ou réservations, veuillez contacter le propriétaire directement par téléphone, fax ou email comme spécifié dans chaque entrée. Si vous téléphonez de l'extérieur du Royaume-Uni, faites le code international en premier (00 de la France par exemple), puis composez le 44 en omettant le 0 initial du numéro donné dans ces pages avant de composer le reste des numéros.

Ce site a aussi une selection de B&B dans:
Edimbourg, Lothian et les Borders - Fife, Angus & Stirling - Perthshire & les Trossachs
Inverness, Loch Ness & Nairn
Highlands du Nord & Orkney - Highlands de l'Ouest & Skye - Aviemore & les Cairngorms
Argyll & Loch Lomond - Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumfries & Galloway

Clé des symboles:
Parking Privé Assortiment Thé et Café
Plats végétariens Régimes spéciaux
TVs dans les chambres Salon
Langue étrangère parlée Lavabos dans les chambres
Cabine téléphonique Dîners sur réservation
Chauffage central Jardin
Ferme en activité
Golf à proximité Pêche à proximité
Non Fumeur Prix enfant et équipement adéquat
Accès chaise roulante Sèche-cheveux
Cartes de Crédit acceptées Chambres au rez de chaussée
Commission aux agents Lit à baldaquin

Veuillez noter que toutes les informations sur les établissements sont telles que procurées par les propriétaires
qui sont seuls responsables pour le standard de leurs établissements et pour la véracité de l'information postée sur ce site.
Copyright Scotland's Best B&Bs 1998-2003
www.scotlandsbestbandbs.co.uk
Site conçu par The Internet Guide to Scotland
Traduction française par

Map of Scotland

List of Regions

A-Z List of Places

Symbols

Travel info

Castles & Historic Buildings

Scotland's Best B&Bs

4 star award

Four & Five Star Quality
Scottish Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Aberdeen - Grampian Highlands - Moray

5 stars

Members on this page offer B&B accommodation in and around:
Johnshaven (1) - Ballater (1) - Aboyne (1) - Inverurie (2) - Strathdon (1) - Fordyce (1)
Elgin (1) - Forres (1)

Please note that double/twin room prices are per person per night based on two persons sharing. To make enquiries or bookings, please contact the proprietor direct via phone, fax or email as detailed on the relevant entry. If you are outside the UK, first dial the appropriate international dialing code for your country (011 from the States for example), then dial 44 and omit the initial 0 of the number given in these pages, before dialing the remaining digits.

Aberdeen, the granite city, is one of the most northerly cities in Britain and the 'oil capital' of Britain too. Today, the oil boom is waning but, even so, the busy docks have oil tankers as well as fishing boats and container ships calling in frequently whilst Aberdeen airport chugs constantly with helicopters taking men to and from the rigs. It's a city lively with lots of shops and new shopping arcades to explore but it is also a city with a history. Interesting buildings like Provost Ross' House, the Maritime Museum, and Aberdeen University's Marischal College are right in the heart of town, as is the Art Gallery, a short walk from Union Street, the dignified main thoroughfare.

The city lies between the two great rivers, the Dee and the Don - both good salmon rivers, and the stretch of coast between the two river mouths has a splendid sandy beach. A little way upstream on the Don, is the Brig o' Balgownie, with some quaint old cottages clustered around it. Aberdeen has won the Britain in Bloom competitions so many times that it was barred from entering to give everyone else a chance! In spring, especially, the roadside verges and the river banks are bright with a succession of crocus, daffodils and narcissi which give way to masses of roses in summer. Duthie Park is a carpet of colour and, if wet, visitors can retreat to the cactus houses and imagine themselves in a tropical world with noisy parrots in the greenery at roof level and huge sinuous carp hiding in the pools.

Out of Aberdeen and there is lots to do and see - this is castle country and there are so many to choose from on the Castle Trail: Crathes; Craigievar; Fyvie; Fraser; Dunottar; Muchalls; Braemar and Balmoral. If you get bored with castles there are beautiful gardens at Pitmedden, Kildrummy and again at Crathes Castle.

Balmoral Castle
Balmoral Castle

Royal Deeside is famous and justly popular amongst visitors who explore the towns along the Dee: Banchory, Aboyne and Ballater. In summer, you may glimpse salmon leaping up the waterfall under the Bridge of Feugh, not far from the centre of Banchory. Follow the side road alongside the River Feugh then turn off, following the signs to the Forest of Birse. Here it is peaceful with no sound but the tumbling waters, the ever-present sheep and maybe a distant buzzard mewing over the hill tops.

In May, it is bright with yellow gorse, purple in August with heather and, in autumn, the rowan trees are laden with red berries. Back on Deeside, at Potarch, is the bridge where a famous local strongman, Donald Dinnie, is reputed to have carried two huge boulders across the river. The stones are still there, outside the Inn. At Aboyne watch the Highland Games take place on the village green before resuming the well-trodden route to Balmoral and Braemar.

Everywhere, in stone circles and standing stones, is the evidence of prehistory. Not far from Aberdeen Airport, near Inverurie, just off the A96, is Archaeolink an interpretive centre about these monuments and the people who built them. Fascinating names like Clinkstone, Maiden Stone and Cloven Stone invite the curious while the intriguingly shaped hill, Bennachie, looms in the background. It's a land of mystery where your imagination can take flight and you can forget the present, wondering about the past.

As well as the Castle Trail, this area also has the Coastal Trail and the Whisky Trail, which links many of the Speyside area distilleries. Turn off the A96 at Huntly on the B9022 to Portsoy and explore east to Banff and Macduff or west to Cullen along the Coastal Trail. Some of Scotland's finest fish is landed at the harbour at nearby Buckie. Rejoin the A96 at Fochabers, a lovely little town favoured by antique hunters. On the western outskirts of Fochabers, is the Baxter's Factory, where visitors can view the making of Baxter's well known soups and preserves.

Beyond Fochabers, is the elegant town of Elgin with its imposing and historic cathedral ruins and dignified Victorian town centre. West from Elgin, the A96 bypasses Forres. It's worth going through the town though to see the floral displays, which have won this town prizes in the "Scotland in Bloom" and "Britain in Bloom" competitions, and also Sueno's Stone, a huge Pictish standing stone covered in carvings.

_________________________________

ELLINGTON
Mrs Margaret Gibson
Station Place - Johnshaven DD10 0JD
Tel: 0870 225 2632
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin (en suite)
  • Open Jan - Dec
  • B&B 22 - 25 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 star award Modern family home in old fishing village 28 miles south of Aberdeen. Ideally positioned to visit Glen Esk and 14th century Dunnottar Castle. Twin room on ground floor. Small restaurant in village pub. Please be assured of every home comfort.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities TVs in rooms Lounge Central heating Garden Vegetarian diets catered for Hairdryers Ground floor bedrooms Golf nearby
Dogs accepted by arrangement

_________________________________

CRAIGARD LODGE
Mary & George Walker
Abergeldie Road - Ballater AB35 5RR
Tel: 013397 53258
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 2 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin (en suite)
  • Open Feb - Oct
  • B&B 23 - 25 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 star award Magnificent situation near village centre with panoramic views over golf course to woods and mountains beyond. High quality accommodation and luxury en suites. Ideal for touring Royal Deeside, the Cairngorms National Park, Whisky and Castle Trail country. Excellent restaurants nearby. Warm welcome.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities TVs in rooms Lounge Central heating No smoking Agents commission given Garden Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Hairdryers Ground floor bedrooms Golf nearby Fishing nearby
Animal free house

_________________________________

DRYBURN HOUSE
Sheila Hallatt & Fraser Fergus
Ordhead - Inverurie AB51 7RL
Tel: / Fax: 01330 833653
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin/triple/kingsize (priv.facs)
  • Open April - Oct
  • B&B from 30 Pounds Sterling
  • Single from 55 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 star award
Welcome Host
Take time out to relax at our traditional 19th Century farmhouse & steading. Set in an acre of peaceful gardens with panoramic views of surrounding hills. Castles, stone circles & Royal Deeside close by. Spacious accommodation. Aromatherapy treatments available on the premises. Vegetarians & vegans welcome. Banchory 13 miles.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Lounge Foreign language spoken Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Hairdryers Credit cards accepted Ground floor bedrooms
Animal free house

_________________________________

FRIDAYHILL
Shena McGhie
Kinmuck - Inverurie AB51 0LY
Tel: 01651 882252 / Fax: 01651 882252
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 fourposter double (en suite)
  • 1 double (priv. facs.)
  • Open Jan - Dec
  • B&B from 30 Pounds Sterling
Photo
5 star award Enjoy a break in our luxurious country home designed to offer unique and comfortable accommodation in a tranquil, picturesque setting in rural Aberdeenshire. Ideal location for Castle and Whisky trails, stone circles, Archaeolink, Royal Deeside and coast. Aberdeen Airport 7 miles.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Lounge Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Hairdryers Credit cards accepted Ground floor bedrooms Four poster bed
Animal free house

Scotland's Best certificate

_________________________________

STRUAN HALL
Phyllis & Michael Ingram
Ballater Road - Aboyne AB34 5HY
Tel/Fax: 013398 87241
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 2 twin (en suite)
  • Open March - October
  • B&B from 31.50 - 35 Pounds Sterling
Photo
5 star award The magnificent scenery of Royal Deeside, the unhurried charm of its villages and people, plus an excellent climate, make Aboyne a most favoured location. Struan Hall is a lovely family home, quietly situated in a spacious woodland garden.

Private parking Tea/coffee facilities TVs in rooms Lounge Payphone Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Hairdryers Credit cards accepted
Dogs by arrangement

_________________________________

AULD CUMMERTON
Carole & Bruce Luffman
Bellabeg - Strathdon AB36 8UP
Tel: 019756 51337 / Fax: 019756 51349
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin (en suite)
  • Open April - Oct
  • B&B 40 Pounds Sterling
Photo
5 star award Auld Cummerton nestles high in the Grampian mountains on the edge of our own woodland and within the Cairngorm National Park. We offer magnificent views, antiques and country furnishings and a slower pace of life. On the Castle, Whisky and Garden trails.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities Evening meals by arrangement Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Lounge Four poster bed Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Hairdryers Credit cards accepted Agents commission given

_________________________________

ACADEMY HOUSE
Sandra & Richard Leith
School Road - Fordyce - Nr Portsoy AB45 2SJ
Tel: 01261 842743
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin (priv.facs)
  • Open Jan - Dec
  • B&B 26 - 28 Pounds Sterling
  • Single occupancy 30 - 35 Pounds Sterling
  • Dinner, B&B 32 - 34 Pounds Sterling
Photo
5 star award A Scottish welcome is assured in this house in the picturesque conservation village of Fordyce. Academy House has been lovingly restored offering comfort, peace and tranquillity to the most discerning of visitors. Splendid home cooked dinners. Well located for touring. 11 miles from Banff.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities TVs in rooms Evening meals by arrangement Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for Lounge Child rates and facilities Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Hairdryers
Dogs by arrangement

_________________________________

THE CROFT
Mrs Ann Cartmell
10 Institution Road - Elgin IV30 1QX
Tel/Fax: 01343 546004
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 family/triple (en suite)
  • 1 single (priv.facs)
  • Open Jan - Dec
  • B&B 28 - 30 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 star award
Welcome Host
Beautiful Victorian town house, built in 1848, spacious rooms superbly furnished with guests' comfort in mind. Central, peaceful location, ideally situated for exploring Whisky, Coastal and Castle trails, golf, dolphin watching, "Biblical Gardens". Selected by "Which?", AA 5 Diamonds.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for TVs in rooms Lounge Foreign language spoken Basins in rooms Payphone Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby No smoking Child rates and facilities Hairdryers Agents commission given
Animal free house

Scotland's Best certificate

_________________________________

MILTON of GRANGE FARMHOUSE
Hilda & Alexander Massie
By Forres - Moray IV36 2TR
Tel/Fax: 01309 676360
Email:
Click to view web site with more details & photos

  • 1 double (en suite)
  • 1 twin (en suite)
  • 1 family/triple (en suite)
  • Open Jan - Dec
  • B&B 22 - 30 Pounds Sterling
  • Single from 30 - 40 Pounds Sterling
Photo
4 star award
Welcome Host
Warm welcome at family farm. En-suite rooms. Delicious Scottish cuisine. Near Forres, Kinloss and Findhorn with golf, watersports, beaches, walks. Excellent for exploring Coastal, Castle and Whisky trails, Baxters of Speyside, Aberdeen and gateway to the Highlands. 26 miles from Inverness Airport.
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for TVs in rooms Central heating Garden Golf nearby Fishing nearby Working farm Credit cards accepted No smoking Hairdryers Child rates and facilities
Scotland's Best certificate
Animal free house

_________________________________

To make enquiries or bookings, please contact the proprietor direct via phone, fax or email as detailed on the relevant entry. If you are outside the UK, first dial the appropriate international dialing code for your country (011 from the States for example), then dial 44 and omit the initial 0 of the number given in these pages, before dialing the remaining digits.

Practical information including currency exchange rates, transport, driving times, maps, weather, etc. is provided to assist you on our travel info page.

This web site also has B&B listings in:
Edinburgh, Lothian and Borders - Fife, Angus & Stirling - Perthshire & The Trossachs
Inverness, Loch Ness and Nairn
Northern Highlands & Orkney - West Highlands & Skye - Aviemore & the Cairngorms
Argyll & Loch Lomond - Greater Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumfries & Galloway

Key to Symbols:
Private parking Tea/coffee facilities
Vegetarian diets catered for Special diets catered for
TVs in rooms Lounge
Foreign language spoken Basins in rooms
Payphone Evening meals by arrangement
Central heating Garden
Working farm
Golf nearby Fishing nearby
No smoking Child rates and facilities
Wheelchair accessible Hairdryers
Credit cards accepted Ground floor bedrooms
Agents commission given Four poster bed

Please note that all details of establishments are as provided by the proprietors
who are solely responsible for the standards of their establishments
and for the accuracy of information displayed on this web site concerning them.

December 2004
www.scotlandsbestbandbs.co.uk/aberdeen.htm
Site designed by The Internet Guide to Scotland

Hits: